Multan Tigers v Peshawar Panthers
ABN-AMRO Cup Gold League 2005/06
VenueUnited Bank Limited Sports Complex, Karachi on 17th March 2006 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMultan Tigers won the toss and decided to field
ResultMultan Tigers won by 6 wickets
PointsMultan Tigers 4; Peshawar Panthers 0
UmpiresMian Mohammad Aslam, Saleem Badar
RefereeKhatib Rizwan
Articles5th round summary of ABN-AMRO Cup 2005-2006

Peshawar Panthers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Mohammad Fayyazc Kamran Hussain b Saeed Anwar6182896274.39
+Rafatullah Mohmandc Mohammad Irshad b Aamer Bashir85821079-103.66
Yasir Hameedc Abdur Rauf b Murtaza Hussain3553611-66.04
Sajjad Ahmedrun out268--33.33
Wajahatullah Wastib Murtaza Hussain162423-166.67
Akhtar Sarfrazc Adnan Akmal b Murtaza Hussain1214341-85.71
Taimur Khannot out3630373-120.00
Riaz Afridic Mohammad Irshad b Murtaza Hussain011--0.00
*Arshad Khanrun out191017-2190.00
Fazl-e-Akbarnot out123--50.00
Mohammad Aslamdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)8
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)275
Fall of wickets:
1-128, 2-163, 3-175, 4-201, 5-222, 6-236, 7-236, 8-266
Multan Tigers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kamran Hussain8   1510---6.38
Abdur Rauf3   0170---5.67
Mohammad Irshad5   0390---7.80
Zulfiqar Babar9   0550---6.11
Murtaza Hussain10   0394--15.003.90
Saeed Anwar8   1351--48.004.38
Aamer Bashir7   0371--42.005.29

Multan Tigers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Saeed Anwarlbw b Riaz Afridi166148185221112.16
Azhar Shafiqc Taimur Khan b Arshad Khan1220452-60.00
*Aamer Bashirc Wajahatullah Wasti b Mohammad Fayyaz3051582-58.82
Asif Iqballbw b Mohammad Aslam5054653-92.59
Bilal Khiljinot out71116--63.64
+Adnan Akmalnot out4211-200.00
Murtaza Hussaindid not bat      
Kamran Hussaindid not bat      
Abdur Raufdid not bat      
Zulfiqar Babardid not bat      
Mohammad Irshaddid not bat      
Extras(1 nb, 8 w)9
Total(4 wickets, 47.3 overs)278
Fall of wickets:
1-67, 2-133, 3-240, 4-274
Peshawar Panthers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Fazl-e-Akbar7   0490---7.00
Riaz Afridi5.30501--33.009.09
Taimur Khan1   0140---14.00
Arshad Khan10   0301--60.003.00
Mohammad Aslam10   0371--60.003.70
Wajahatullah Wasti6   0440---7.33
Mohammad Fayyaz8   0541--48.006.75

--> Mohammad Fayyaz passed 1000 runs in List A matches when he reached 40
--> Saeed Anwar passed his previous highest score of 111 in List A matches