Habib Bank Limited v Khan Research Laboratories
National Bank of Pakistan Cup 1999/00 (Final Round Group II)
VenueJinnah Stadium, Sialkot on 2nd April 2000 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKhan Research Laboratories won the toss and decided to field
ResultHabib Bank Limited won by 7 runs
PointsHabib Bank Limited 4; Khan Research Laboratories 0
UmpiresAsad Rauf, Mian Mohammad Aslam
RefereeAzhar Khan
Man of the MatchImran Farhat

Habib Bank Limited inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Imran Farhatc Intikhab Alam b Shakeel Ahmed1041181669188.14
Saleem Elahib Murtaza Hussain610371-60.00
Taufeeq Umarc Nadeem Abbasi b Murtaza Hussain1117--9.09
Mujahid Jamshedst Nadeem Abbasi b Saeed Anwar6267727-92.54
*Saleem Malikb Saeed Anwar61010--60.00
Ijaz Ahmedb Murtaza Hussain1922241186.36
+Hasan Razanot out40374541108.11
Abdur Rehmanst Nadeem Abbasi b Murtaza Hussain146--25.00
Akram Razab Jaffar Nazir131822--72.22
Sajid Shahnot out133--33.33
Shahid Nazirdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 8 w)10
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)263
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-43, 3-152, 4-168, 5-201, 6-217, 7-226, 8-258
Khan Research Laboratories bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jaffar Nazir4   0321--24.008.00
Naeem Akhtar10   1320---3.20
Yasir Arafat4   0370---9.25
Murtaza Hussain10   1394--15.003.90
Shakeel Ahmed10   1581--60.005.80
Iftikhar Hussain3   0180---6.00
Saeed Anwar9   0452--27.005.00

Khan Research Laboratories inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Iftikhar Hussainrun out4271903-59.15
Saeed Anwarb Taufeeq Umar57911193-62.64
Asif Mahmoodb Taufeeq Umar3546573-76.09
Jaffar Nazirc Taufeeq Umar b Imran Farhat13912-1144.44
Naseer Ahmedlbw b Shahid Nazir3030503-100.00
Intikhab Alamrun out51014--50.00
Naeem Akhtarnot out2824483-116.67
Yasir Arafatc Taufeeq Umar b Shahid Nazir44121-100.00
*+Nadeem Abbasirun out669--100.00
Murtaza Hussainnot out135--33.33
Shakeel Ahmeddid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 4 lb, 3 nb, 21 w)35
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)256
Fall of wickets:
1-105, 2-140, 3-161, 4-171, 5-199, 6-230, 7-242, 8-251
Habib Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sajid Shah7   0400---5.71
Shahid Nazir8   0382--24.004.75
Akram Raza8   0300---3.75
Saleem Malik2   080---4.00
Abdur Rehman7   0410---5.86
Imran Farhat10   0511--60.005.10
Taufeeq Umar8   0372--24.004.62

--> Akram Raza passed 1000 runs in List A matches when he reached 1
--> Saeed Anwar passed his previous highest score of 34 in List A matches