Wales Minor Counties v Buckinghamshire
MCCA Trophy 2010 (Group 2)
VenuePen-y-Pound, Abergavenny on 16th May 2010 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBuckinghamshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultBuckinghamshire won by 8 wickets
PointsWales Minor Counties 0; Buckinghamshire 2
UmpiresML Brown, A Hicks
ScorersFJ Goodman (Buckinghamshire), JT Jones (Wales Minor Counties)

Wales Minor Counties inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NA Jamesc Cherry b Faisal Ali18 --12.50
DS Robertsc Watson b Faisal Ali524 --20.83
DW Holdenrun out1223 1-52.17
*AJ Harrisonc Cranfield-Thompson b Watson58116 4150.00
AJ Normanc Cherry b Stanway2543 2-58.14
SL Davieslbw b Payne3044 3-68.18
AG Salterc Cranfield-Thompson b Cherry6032 44187.50
AJ Joneslbw b Watson12 --50.00
+TJ Bakerb Payne612 1-50.00
JST Denningnot out1415 2-93.33
NH Daviesnot out1  -- 
Extras(5 lb, 21 w)26
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)239
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (James), 2-12 (Roberts), 3-38 (Holden), 4-79 (Norman), 5-154 (Harrison), 6-156 (SL Davies), 7-159 (Jones), 8-172 (Baker), 9-238 (Salter)
Buckinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Faisal Ali9   03729-27.004.11
Sawyer6   02801--4.67
Stanway9   03312-54.003.67
Cherry10   03814-60.003.80
Watson10   05621-30.005.60
Payne6   0422--18.007.00

Buckinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
H Tajrun out (James)63105 5160.00
RJ Hopwoodlbw b James3563 5-55.56
*JC Harrisonnot out6677 5185.71
PR Sawyernot out5332 10-165.62
MJ Paynedid not bat      
MJC Watsondid not bat      
+DRJ Cranfield-Thompsondid not bat      
SA Cherrydid not bat      
SF Stanwaydid not bat      
PD Atkinsdid not bat      
Faisal Alidid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 6 lb, 2 nb, 15 w)26
Total(2 wickets, 46 overs)243
Fall of wickets:
1-91 (Hopwood), 2-145 (Taj)
Wales Minor Counties bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Denning8   13004--3.75
Jones9   166061-7.33
James9   04611-54.005.11
Norman6   1190---3.17
Salter8   05101--6.38
NH Davies6   02201--3.67

--> DW Holden made his debut in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> Faisal Ali made his debut in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> AJ Harrison passed his previous highest score of 29 in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> SL Davies passed his previous highest score of 24 in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> AG Salter passed his previous highest score of 36 in Minor Counties Trophy matches