Herefordshire v Dorset
MCCA Trophy 2010 (Group 3)
VenueClenchers Mill Lane, Eastnor on 9th May 2010 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDorset won the toss and decided to field
ResultDorset won by 2 wickets
PointsHerefordshire 0; Dorset 2
UmpiresD Johnson, J Wilkinson
ScorersC Drew (Dorset), JH Morris (Herefordshire)

Herefordshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
FH Shahidc Banham b Metcalfe2155691-38.18
CR Woodc NG Park b Metcalfe1537452-40.54
+SJ Adsheadlbw b Denham2230454-73.33
*CW Boroughsb Taylor3869864-55.07
Atiq Chishtic Williams b Taylor1015121-66.67
DJR Exallc CL Park b Denham018--0.00
JT Ralphb Treagus3119--27.27
TC Austwickc Morgan b Treagus1420192-70.00
LEW Sellersc and b Treagus52018--25.00
ZH Shahidlbw b Banham51017--50.00
FD Eburahnot out611161-54.55
Extras(2 lb, 18 w)20
Total(all out, 168 minutes, 46.3 overs)159
Fall of wickets:
1-33 (Wood, 11.4 ov), 2-53 (FH Shahid, 17.4 ov), 3-84 (Adshead, 23.1 ov), 4-101 (Atiq Chishti, 26.4 ov), 5-101 (Exall, 27.1 ov), 6-107 (Ralph, 30.3 ov), 7-124 (Austwick, 36.4 ov), 8-144 (Sellers, 42.3 ov), 9-146 (Boroughs, 43.2 ov), 10-159 (ZH Shahid, 46.3 ov)
Dorset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Metcalfe10   13025-30.003.00
Taylor10   03624-30.003.60
Denham8   13221-24.004.00
Treagus7   1183--14.002.57
Morgan3   01602--5.33

Dorset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GR Treagusc Atiq Chishti b Eburah921172-42.86
NG Parkb Sellers1712--14.29
A Williamsb Boroughs1224401-50.00
DK Taylorb FH Shahid2951606-56.86
DJ Cowleylbw b FH Shahid59131-55.56
JM Lawrencec Wood b ZH Shahid2441424-58.54
CGW Morgannot out3137615183.78
*+CL Parkb Sellers711161-63.64
MJ Metcalfec Adshead b Sellers2710--28.57
EG Denhamnot out135--33.33
RW Banhamdid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 6 nb, 26 w)39
Total(8 wickets, 137 minutes, 34.4 overs)160
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (NG Park, 3.4 ov), 2-16 (Treagus, 4.6 ov), 3-55 (Williams, 14.1 ov), 4-62 (Cowley, 17.2 ov), 5-76 (Taylor, 19.6 ov), 6-114 (Lawrence, 27.6 ov), 7-142 (CL Park, 32.1 ov), 8-150 (Metcalfe, 34.2 ov)
Herefordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Eburah8   23213-48.004.00
Boroughs5   02012-30.004.00
FH Shahid8   03122224.003.88
Atiq Chishti1   0501--5.00
ZH Shahid3   0271--18.009.00

--> ZH Shahid made his last appearance in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> DK Taylor made his last appearance in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> SJ Adshead passed 500 runs in Minor Counties Trophy matches when he reached 20
--> JT Ralph made his debut for Herefordshire in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> LEW Sellers achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Minor Counties Trophy matches when he dismissed MJ Metcalfe in the Dorset innings (previous best was 2-14)