Lahore Eagles v Habib Bank Limited
Royal Bank of Scotland Cup 2008/09 (Group D)
VenueLahore City Cricket Association Ground, Lahore on 22nd March 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLahore Eagles won the toss and decided to field
ResultHabib Bank Limited won by 111 runs
PointsLahore Eagles 0; Habib Bank Limited 4
UmpiresAnis Siddiqi, Ijaz Ahmed
RefereeKhalid Niazi
Man of the MatchYounis Khan

Habib Bank Limited inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Imran Farhatc Suleman Khan b Mohammad Naved1316241-81.25
Ahmed Shehzadc Suleman Khan b Mohammad Saeed2852602-53.85
Younis Khannot out12611118662113.51
Khaqan Arsalb Suleman Khan75931144180.65
*Shahid Afridinot out58333562175.76
Hasan Razadid not bat      
+Humayun Farhatdid not bat      
Kamran Hussaindid not bat      
Fahad Masooddid not bat      
Shahid Nazirdid not bat      
Abdur Rehmandid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 5 nb, 5 w)11
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)311
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-54, 3-223
Lahore Eagles bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mohammad Naved10   07011160.007.00
Asif Raza9   062023-6.89
Mohammad Saeed9   0481--54.005.33
Ghulam Mustafa7   0400-1-5.71
Suleman Khan10   0491--60.004.90
Sheraz Butt2   01501--7.50
Raza Ali Dar3   02601--8.67

Lahore Eagles inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Ahmed Darc Ahmed Shehzad b Shahid Nazir9692-150.00
Abid Alilbw b Shahid Nazir3511--60.00
*+Zulqarnain Haiderc Shahid Afridi b Shahid Nazir1625361-64.00
Muntazir Mehdic Younis Khan b Abdur Rehman73881069-82.95
Sheraz Buttc sub (Mohammad Aslam) b Abdur Rehman3057791-52.63
Asif Razac Younis Khan b Ahmed Shehzad1012121-83.33
Raza Ali Darc Abdur Rehman b Imran Farhat378--42.86
Suleman Khanc Humayun Farhat b Abdur Rehman2331362174.19
Mohammad Saeedb Shahid Afridi68121-75.00
Mohammad Navedc Ahmed Shehzad b Shahid Afridi165--16.67
Ghulam Mustafanot out14121321116.67
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)12
Total(all out, 42.3 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-14, 3-53, 4-140, 5-150, 6-155, 7-155, 8-171, 9-173, 10-200 (42.3 ov)
Habib Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kamran Hussain4   0270-2-6.75
Shahid Nazir6   02731-12.004.50
Fahad Masood6   01801--3.00
Younis Khan5   0250---5.00
Shahid Afridi9   0422--27.004.67
Abdur Rehman7.30263--15.003.47
Ahmed Shehzad3   01911-18.006.33
Imran Farhat2   091--12.004.50

--> Khaqan Arsal passed his previous highest score of 70 in List A matches
--> Shahid Afridi passed 8000 runs in List A matches when he reached 21
--> Muntazir Mehdi passed his previous highest score of 65 in List A matches
--> Sheraz Butt passed his previous highest score of 27 in List A matches