Namibia v Oman
ICC World Cricket League Division Two 2007/08
VenueCentre for Cricket Development Ground, Windhoek on 27th November 2007 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossOman won the toss and decided to field
ResultOman won by 2 wickets
PointsNamibia 0; Oman 2
UmpiresK Bayney, AT Holdstock
ScorersJ Louw, H Slabber
Man of the MatchVS Wategaonkar

Namibia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AJ Burgerc Aamer Ali b Desai26253331104.00
DH Bothac Wategaonkar b Desai626351-23.08
M Durantc Farhan Khan b Tariq Hussain84154--19.51
G Snymannot out158114158137138.60
*BL Kotzerun out (Aamer Ali->Sultan Ahmed)62624--23.08
DB Kotzeb Mehta4954533-90.74
KB Burgerrun out (Farhan Khan)455--80.00
LP van der Westhuizennot out3820--37.50
+T Verweydid not bat      
NRP Scholtzdid not bat      
MC van Zyldid not bat      
Extras(11 w)11
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)271
Fall of wickets:
1-34 (AJ Burger), 2-34 (Botha), 3-82 (Durant), 4-109 (BL Kotze), 5-201 (DB Kotze), 6-207 (KB Burger)
Oman bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Desai10   28421-30.008.40
Farhan Khan8   34602--5.75
Awal Khan10   02906--2.90
Tariq Hussain10   0471--60.004.70
Mehta10   0511--60.005.10
Zeeshan Siddiqui2   0140---7.00

Oman inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
HP Desaib Snyman82353959234.29
Zeeshan Siddiquic Durant b van Zyl11744--5.88
VS Wategaonkarnot out11412214913293.44
Awal Khanc Scholtz b BL Kotze1325432-52.00
+Sultan Ahmedrun out (Snyman)2341491-56.10
Aamer Alic Verwey b Durant9915-1100.00
HJ Mehtab Snyman6891-75.00
Mohammad Asiflbw b BL Kotze8791-114.29
Farhan Khanb BL Kotze021--0.00
Tariq Hussainnot out51412--35.71
*AS Sampatdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb, 11 w)16
Total(8 wickets, 46.4 overs)277
Fall of wickets:
1-84 (Desai), 2-84 (Zeeshan Siddiqui), 3-124 (Awal Khan), 4-200 (Sultan Ahmed), 5-231 (Aamer Ali), 6-248 (Mehta), 7-263 (Mohammad Asif), 8-263 (Farhan Khan)
Namibia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Snyman10   33921130.003.90
van Zyl9   08411154.009.33
Scholtz1   0210---21.00
KB Burger3   01606--5.33
BL Kotze6   12531-12.004.17
DB Kotze7.403701--4.83
van der Westhuizen4   0200---5.00
Durant6   03211-36.005.33

--> Zeeshan Siddiqui made his debut in List A matches
--> G Snyman passed his previous highest score of 116 in List A matches
--> HP Desai passed his previous highest score of 76 in List A matches
--> VS Wategaonkar passed his previous highest score of 42 in List A matches
--> VS Wategaonkar made his first century in List A matches