Border v South Africa Under-19s
CSA Division 2 T20 Cup 2022/23 (Semi-Final)
VenueBuffalo Park, East London on 8th October 2022 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSouth Africa Under-19s won the toss and decided to field
ResultSouth Africa Under-19s won by 4 wickets
UmpiresJFV Erasmus, TC Mokorosi
TV umpireA Oliver
RefereeRN Birkenstock
Reserve UmpireJ Saddler
Man of the MatchM Marais

Border inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+M Malikac Marais b Boast2618195-144.44
J van Heerdenc Bayoumy b Alder5916--55.56
CG Boschb Boast055--0.00
*M Maraisc and b Waqu64416235156.10
MJ Nqololbw b Alder025--0.00
JD Doddc Marais b Bayoumy2217202-129.41
TP Kaberrun out (Waqu->Prince)98141-112.50
JP de Klerkc Prince b Maphaka5814--62.50
P Fojelac Herrmann b Waqu455--80.00
NX Peternot out115811220.00
GG Petersnot out433--133.33
Extras(4 lb, 6 w)10
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 88 minutes, 20 overs)160
Fall of wickets:
1-31 (van Heerden, 4.2 ov), 2-31 (Malika, 5.1 ov), 3-32 (Bosch, 5.3 ov), 4-39 (Nqolo, 6.4 ov), 5-85 (Dodd, 11.4 ov), 6-112 (Kaber, 14.5 ov), 7-139 (de Klerk, 17.3 ov), 8-144 (Fojela, 18.3 ov), 9-145 (Marais, 18.5 ov)
South Africa Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Maphaka4   03211-24.008.00
Boast4   03121-12.007.75
Alder4   12521-12.006.25
Bayoumy3   02511-18.008.33
Waqu4   03322-12.008.25
James1   0100---10.00

South Africa Under-19s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
R Herrmannc Peter b Kaber44263942169.23
+M Princec de Klerk b Fojela41013--40.00
*G van Heerdenc de Klerk b Peter134--33.33
OR Seletswanec Peter b Dodd27222831122.73
MR Boastc van Heerden b Kaber26182112144.44
J Jamesnot out31193422163.16
D Maraisc Nqolo b Peters101217--83.33
A Bayoumynot out12433-300.00
KT Maphakadid not bat      
LL Waqudid not bat      
L Alderdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)9
Total(6 wickets, 18.5 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-30 (Prince, 3.4 ov), 2-37 (van Heerden, 4.4 ov), 3-78 (Herrmann, 9.1 ov), 4-85 (Seletswane, 10.4 ov), 5-113 (Boast, 13.6 ov), 6-152 (Marais, 18.1 ov)
Border bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
de Klerk2   02002--10.00
Fojela3   0231--18.007.67
Peter4   0311--24.007.75
Kaber4   02823-12.007.00
Dodd2   0121--12.006.00

--> JD Dodd passed his previous highest score of 21 in Twenty20 matches
--> R Herrmann passed his previous highest score of 37 in Twenty20 matches
--> OR Seletswane passed his previous highest score of 19 in Twenty20 matches
--> J James passed his previous highest score of 10 in Twenty20 matches
--> A Bayoumy passed his previous highest score of 10 in Twenty20 matches