KwaZulu-Natal Inland v Easterns
CSA Division 2 T20 Cup 2022/23 (Group A)
VenueCity Oval, Pietermaritzburg on 2nd October 2022 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKwaZulu-Natal Inland won the toss and decided to field
ResultEasterns won by 29 runs
PointsKwaZulu-Natal Inland 0; Easterns 4
UmpiresTC Mokorosi, JW Sadler
RefereeRN Birkenstock
Reserve UmpireMS Jansen

Easterns inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DL Rossouwb Nofal2223262-95.65
MA Pearsec Mhletywa b Tait59324563184.38
LJ Lubbec Dudgeon b Mhletywa212127-1100.00
S Dadswellc Mfoza b Mhletywa221322-2169.23
*M Arnoldc Dukes b Mfoza345--75.00
+M Mosehlenot out1515251-100.00
AH Vissernot out26121731216.67
N Mashigodid not bat      
A Khandid not bat      
TLN Simelanedid not bat      
NS Felanedid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 4 w)12
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 85 minutes, 20 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-63 (Rossouw, 6.6 ov), 2-101 (Pearse, 11.4 ov), 3-116 (Lubbe, 13.2 ov), 4-127 (Arnold, 14.3 ov), 5-135 (Dadswell, 16.1 ov)
KwaZulu-Natal Inland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Nofal3   02613-18.008.67
Dudgeon4   0480---12.00
Tait4   0211--24.005.25
Mhletywa3   0272--9.009.00
Mfoza3   02611-18.008.67
Mogakane3   0240---8.00

KwaZulu-Natal Inland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MN Erlankrun out (Rossouw->Mosehle)2215332-146.67
T Khumalob Dadswell2923215-126.09
AC Mogakanec Dadswell b Simelane3224323-133.33
MJ Nofalc Lubbe b Arnold88121-100.00
*+CD Shekletonlbw b Simelane4610--66.67
GM Dukesc Visser b Lubbe2418213-133.33
DA Ridgardlbw b Lubbe034--0.00
KJ Dudgeonb Lubbe71017--70.00
A Mhletywanot out139132-144.44
S Taitnot out3411--75.00
N Mfozadid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 1 w)9
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 89 minutes, 20 overs)151
Fall of wickets:
1-51 (Khumalo, 5.4 ov), 2-72 (Erlank, 8.1 ov), 3-90 (Nofal, 10.5 ov), 4-97 (Mogakane, 12.2 ov), 5-100 (Shekleton, 12.6 ov), 6-103 (Ridgard, 13.5 ov), 7-130 (Dukes, 17.4 ov), 8-131 (Dudgeon, 17.6 ov)
Easterns bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Khan2   0200---10.00
Felane2   0100---5.00
Lubbe4   02131-8.005.25
Simelane4   0312--12.007.75
Dadswell4   0341--24.008.50
Arnold4   0271--24.006.75

--> MA Pearse made his debut in Twenty20 matches
--> M Arnold made his last appearance in Twenty20 matches
--> M Mosehle made his last appearance in Twenty20 matches
--> A Khan made his last appearance in Twenty20 matches
--> NS Felane made his last appearance in Twenty20 matches
--> S Dadswell passed 500 runs in Twenty20 matches when he reached 17
--> AH Visser passed his previous highest score of 20 in Twenty20 matches
--> LJ Lubbe achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Twenty20 matches when he dismissed DA Ridgard in the KwaZulu-Natal Inland innings (previous best was 0-13)