Wallasey v Southport and Birkdale
Liverpool and District Cricket Competition 2022
VenueThe Kevin McCullagh Oval, Wallasey on 9th July 2022 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossSouthport and Birkdale won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWallasey won by 8 wickets
PointsWallasey 25 (Bowling 5); Southport and Birkdale 1 (Bowling 1)
UmpiresS Edwards, D Laybourne
ScorersH Eccles (Southport and Birkdale), C Kell (Wallasey)

Southport and Birkdale inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JJ Fieldingc A Beaver b Ruikar211 -- 
I Leac Ruikar b Meehan1320 3- 
JJ Whiteheadlbw b Ruikar19 -- 
+J Carneyc Meehan b Ruikar519 1- 
J Stanleyc Crawley b Meehan512 1- 
DR Snellgroveb Ruikar05 -- 
B Sultanlbw b Bourne2830 13 
CR Firthlbw b Bourne1518 3- 
B Wincerc DG Beaver b Ruikar627 1- 
*C Cunninghamnot out1924 3- 
T Crewb Bourne013 -- 
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(all out, 31.2 overs)96
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Fielding), 2-16 (Lea), 3-16 (Whitehead), 4-27 (Stanley), 5-27 (Carney), 6-27 (Snellgrove), 7-62 (Firth), 8-75 (Sultan), 9-87 (Wincer), 10-96 (Crew, 31.2 ov)
Wallasey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ruikar16   4515--
Meehan9   5202--

Wallasey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JGT Crawleyc Sultan b Cunningham6346 93 
DG Beaverc Firth b Sultan44 1- 
CP Daviesnot out2858 5- 
J Rylancenot out03 -- 
*GJ Beaverdid not bat      
A Warddid not bat      
CJ Bournedid not bat      
+JP Leckeydid not bat      
A Beaverdid not bat      
H Meehandid not bat      
SS Ruikardid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 w)3
Total(2 wickets, 18.3 overs)98
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (DG Beaver), 2-89 (Crawley)
Southport and Birkdale bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Firth6   1250--
Sultan3   01711-
Wincer3   0300--
Crew3   040--