India v Australia
MRF World Series (Nehru Cup) 1989/90
VenueM Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore on 27th October 1989 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAustralia won the toss and decided to bat
ResultIndia won by 3 wickets
PointsIndia 4; Australia 0
UmpiresLH Barker, Khizer Hayat
Man of the MatchAK Sharma

Australia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DC Boonc Srikkanth b Amarnath4960556-81.67
GR Marshst More b AK Sharma27481011-56.25
DM Jonesc More b AK Sharma5377921168.83
*AR Borderb AK Sharma4146624-89.13
SR Waughc AK Sharma b Kapil Dev2824393-116.67
GRJ Matthewslbw b Kapil Dev5812--62.50
SP O'Donnellc sub (RJ Shastri) b Prabhakar1719201189.47
+IA Healynot out141328--107.69
MG Hughesrun out126--50.00
GF Lawsonnot out3310--100.00
TM Aldermandid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 1 w)9
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)247
Fall of wickets:
1-59 (Boon), 2-109 (Marsh), 3-165 (Jones), 4-188 (Border), 5-203 (Matthews), 6-214 (Waugh), 7-233 (O'Donnell), 8-236 (Hughes)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Prabhakar7   1351--42.005.00
Kapil Dev10   0492--30.004.90
C Sharma3   0220---7.33
Amarnath10   0431--60.004.30
Arshad Ayub10   0490---4.90
AK Sharma10   0413--20.004.10

India inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*K Srikkanthc O'Donnell b Matthews58651056189.23
R Lambalbw b Matthews57921275-61.96
M Amarnathb Matthews5561-100.00
DB Vengsarkarc Boon b Lawson2543512-58.14
M Azharuddinc and b Border8481-200.00
AK Sharmac Waugh b Border32263812123.08
Kapil Devc Healy b Lawson91114--81.82
C Sharmanot out2023371186.96
M Prabhakarnot out1625222-64.00
+KS Moredid not bat      
Arshad Ayubdid not bat      
Extras(11 lb, 1 nb, 7 w)19
Total(7 wickets, 47.1 overs)249
Fall of wickets:
1-115 (Srikkanth), 2-122 (Amarnath), 3-132 (Lamba), 4-141 (Azharuddin), 5-191 (Vengsarkar), 6-199 (AK Sharma), 7-209 (Kapil Dev)
Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Alderman6   2230---3.83
Lawson10   1392--30.003.90
Hughes6   0270---4.50
Matthews10   0563--20.005.60
Border10   0512--30.005.10

--> GF Lawson made his last appearance in ODI matches
--> SR Waugh passed 3000 runs in List A matches when he reached 4
--> K Srikkanth 50 in 66 balls with 6 fours
--> R Lamba 50 in 82 balls with 4 fours
--> C Sharma passed 500 runs in List A matches when he reached 1
--> AK Sharma achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ODI matches when he dismissed AR Border in the Australia innings (previous best was 2-44)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive