Central Zone v North Zone
Deodhar Trophy 2007/08
VenueM Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore on 17th March 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorth Zone won the toss and decided to field
ResultCentral Zone won by 70 runs
PointsCentral Zone 5 (Bonus 1); North Zone -1
UmpiresVN Kulkarni, SK Tarapore
RefereeS Mukherjee

Central Zone inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
FY Fazalc Kaul b Sehwag66931266-70.97
+NV Ojhac Kaul b Gony11013018910284.62
SK Rainac Malik b Sangwan4243415-97.67
*M Kaifnot out34223821154.55
P Kumarnot out132117-161.90
H Sagardid not bat      
SR Singhdid not bat      
M Kartikdid not bat      
RG Sharmadid not bat      
PP Chawladid not bat      
RP Singhdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 9 nb, 12 w)28
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 208 minutes, 50 overs)293
Fall of wickets:
1-163 (Fazal, 29.4 ov), 2-229 (Raina, 40.5 ov), 3-266 (Ojha, 45.1 ov)
North Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sangwan10   06714760.006.70
Malik9   14907--5.44
Bhatia2   0210---10.50
Gony10   04512-60.004.50
Mishra10   0480-1-4.80
Sehwag9   0561-154.006.22

North Zone inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AS Chopralbw b RP Singh1117271-64.71
S Dhawanc Ojha b RP Singh036--0.00
G Gambhirc Sharma b RP Singh022--0.00
R Bhatiab RP Singh011--0.00
*V Sehwaglbw b SR Singh8173114113110.96
V Kohlib SR Singh1623293-69.57
+U Kaulb Raina55751074-73.33
A Mishrac Ojha b Kumar43394341110.26
P Sangwanlbw b RP Singh41119--36.36
V Malikb Chawla033--0.00
MS Gonynot out177--14.29
Extras(3 lb, 9 w)12
Total(all out, 183 minutes, 42.2 overs)223
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Dhawan, 1.3 ov), 2-0 (Gambhir, 1.5 ov), 3-0 (Bhatia, 1.6 ov), 4-12 (Chopra, 5.2 ov), 5-60 (Kohli, 12.1 ov), 6-152 (Sehwag, 27.5 ov), 7-210 (Kaul, 37.6 ov), 8-219 (Mishra, 39.4 ov), 9-220 (Malik, 40.2 ov), 10-223 (Sangwan, 42.2 ov)
Central Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kumar8   14514-48.005.62
RP Singh7.213652-8.804.91
SR Singh9   04323-27.004.78
Kartik4   0150---3.75
Chawla10   0631--60.006.30
Raina4   0181--24.004.50





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive